Argyll and Bute Council Comhairle Earra Ghaidheal agus Bhoid

Customer Services Executive Director: Douglas Hendry



Kilmory, Lochgilphead, PA31 8RT Tel: 01546 602127 Fax: 01546 604444 DX 599700 LOCHGILPHEAD e.mail –douglas.hendry@argyll-bute.gov.uk

31 May 2011

NOTICE OF MEETING

A meeting of the **BUTE AND COWAL AREA COMMITTEE** will be held in the **CASTLE HOUSE**, **CASTLE GARDENS**, **DUNOON** on **TUESDAY**, **7 JUNE 2011** at **10:00 AM**, which you are requested to attend.

Douglas Hendry
Executive Director - Customer Services

BUSINESS

- 1. APOLOGIES
- 2. DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST
- 3. MINUTES
 - (a) Minute of Meeting of 5th April 2011 (Pages 1 6)
 - (b) Minute of Meeting of 17th May 2011 (Pages 7 8)
- 4. CHIEF EXECUTIVE'S
 - (a) Area Scorecard (Pages 9 12)
- 5. CUSTOMER SERVICES
 - (a) Verbal Report on Dunoon Gourock Ferry Service
 - (b) Commemorative Plague Castle Gardens (Pages 13 16)
 - (c) Membership of Bute CHORD Project Board (Pages 17 18)

6. PUBLIC AND COUNCILLOR QUESTION TIME

7. DEVELOPMENT & INFRASTRUCTURE SERVICES

(a) Verbal Update on Milton Burn Flood Prevention Schemes

EXCLUSION OF THE PRESS AND PUBLIC

The Committee will be asked to pass a resolution in terms of Section 50(A)(4) of the Local Government (Scotland) Act 1973 to exclude the public for items of business with an "E" on the grounds that it is likely to involve the disclosure of exempt information as defined in the appropriate paragraph of Part I of Schedule 7a to the Local Government (Scotland) Act 1973.

The appropriate paragraph is:-

E1 - Paragraph 9 Any terms proposed or to be proposed by or to the authority in the course of negotiations for a contract for the acquisition or disposal of property or the supply of goods or services.

8. EXEMPT ITEMS

E1 (a)	Castle House Museum	(Pages 19 - 20)	
---------------	---------------------	-----------------	--

E1 (b) Ground, Pilot Street, Dunoon (Pages 21 - 24)

E1 (c) Kiosk, The Meadows, Rothesay (Pages 25 - 28)

E1 (d) Pit Stop Diner, Dunoon Stadium - report to follow

BUTE & COWAL AREA COMMITTEE

Councillor Robert Macintyre
Councillor Alister McAlister
Councillor James McQueen
Councillor Ron Simon
Councillor Dick Walsh

Councillor Bruce Marshall (Chair)
Councillor Alex McNaughton
Councillor Len Scoullar (Vice-Chair)
Councillor Isobel Strong

Contact: Eilidh FitzPatrick, Area Governance Assistant, 01369 707135